#10736 Alohomora

Trial Adoption
Medium-size, Female, Adult Hound,

Hi! My name is Alohomora. I'm a female, guessed to be a 3.5 year old hound mix and I currently weigh about 35lbs. Click here to see me relaxing.

I'm a little shy at first but very curious about the world around me. I am very sweet and like going up to my human and asking for pets by wagging my tail. I would actually like to be with my human all day, everyday. This might not be possible but I do think it would be better for me to live in a house where my person is home a lot of the time and that this could help my separation anxiety. I think this would make me very happy. I think also I'd be happiest running around a fenced in yard. I have a lot of energy and also adorably love to chase squirrels. I've tried living in an apartment and I don't think it's for me, even though I'm only 35 lbs.

This week I learned how not to pull on my leash going up and down stairs but I do need more practice with the leash and bottom clip harness for walks. I am a pretty strong girl and I'm going to need an experienced adopter who has the patience to teach me things like fancy leash walking and can help me to become the dog of their dreams. Due to my past I've never really learned to be a dog inside a loving house but I really want to.

For example, now that I know about this thing called a sofa I love cuddling next to my human. I'm very, very quiet so if you're looking for the noisy, annoying type, that's not me. I'm low to medium energy at my current foster's house.

I'm good with kids 9 years and older at my foster's home and having fun with my foster's dog, too. She's a girl like me and about the same size and I think that would be the best kind of friend for me to live with. Click here to see. I will need a slow introduction to other dogs and then I'll let everyone know when it's time for us to run and play. Click here to see.

I'm definitely potty trained at my current foster's home so you don't need to worry about that. Yay for me. On a related note, I should probably tell you I do not care for the crate. Nope. I think I'd be fine hanging out in a small, safe area of room where I can move around. At my foster's house, I sleep nice and quiet on a doggie bed in the room with them. I like to look at all their pretty things but I haven't chewed up any, not even a shoe because they said not to. Even I was impressed!

I'm spayed, current on my vaccinations and preventatives and ready for a home of my own. Apply to meet me today!

Alohomora is up-to-date on her vaccinations and has been spayed. Alohomora is currently being fostered in Gainesville, VA.

This dog's bio is based off the experiences of the foster and/or volunteers of OPH as well as any information that we received from the shelter or previous owner. This is very important because it means that while they may act one way in the foster’s home, you may experience something different in your home.