#1663 Hearth (Tyson) - Massada pup 1

Adoptable
Large-size, Male, Senior Labrador Retriever x Shepherd,
Hearth (Tyson) - Massada pup 1 is up-to-date on his shots and has been neutered. He is best in a home without cats and is best in a home without small children. Hearth (Tyson) - Massada pup 1 is currently being fostered in Churchton, MD.

Hello! My name is Hearth AKA Tyson. I am 7 years old and about 68 pounds. Don't let my age fool you I am an active guy! I LOVE walks on the beach and am learning that car rides can be kinda awesome. They say I'm a Lab mix BUT I think there may be a Shepherd in my family tree since I have this handsome fur. I was with my first family for a long time but they had to move and couldn't take me with them, so now I am hanging out with my foster Dad and learning lots of new and exciting things!! My foster Dad says I'm a pretty special guy. I am an expert level cuddler and love getting scritches and rubs! My favorite chew is this yak stick thingy. Yum!

Click here to see me in action with OPH Rescue.

I would probably be best as an only dog or with a single calm, balanced doggie friend who could be my wingman if I get nervous.... but I am still not willing to share my nachos! Some things are sacred! Because I'm a big strong athletic guy (foster Dad says I'm just big boned) I need a human who has some experience and willingness to continue my training to help me be the best boy!

Great Things about Tyson!
- Crate Trained
- House Trained
- Knows some obedience - sit, stay, down, paw, place, crate, heel
- LOVES people
- Been good with children I have met
- Affectionate
- Active but not high energy
- Loves chew toys
- Learning to like other toys, especially this one that looks a little like p-o-o-p ;)

This dog's bio is based off the experiences of the foster and/or volunteers of OPH as well as any information that we received from the shelter or previous owner. This is very important because it means that while they may act one way in the foster’s home, you may experience something different in your home.