#10790 Kingsley Shacklebolt

Adoptable
Medium-size, Male, Young Husky x Labrador Retriever,

Hi! My name is Kingsley Shacklebolt. I'm guessed to be an 5-6 month old Husky Lab mix, although my foster family thinks I might have a little Terrier in there too.

Click here and here to see me in foster care!

For a young guy, my foster family is impressed that I can calm myself down and chill. I do love to play with any toy you give me and my foster brother, when he lets me (and when he doesn't, he let's me know and I take the cue). I'm still working on my house manners and can be a little mouthy. My foster family will tell you I'm mostly house-broken but I need frequent trips outside to potty. My foster family says I'm making progress on my leash-walking -- I'm just so interested in the people and dogs we pass on our walks!

Speaking of both people and dogs, I do best if you let me approach first as opposed to the other way around. I think I would do best with an experienced adopter who knows how to show love but also let me know they're in charge. Anyway, I would love to find my forever home and my foster family thinks that will happen fast, so if you're interested, better reach out quick :-)

Kingsley Shacklebolt is up-to-date on his vaccinations and has been neutered. He is best in a home without small children and is not suitable in an apartment, condo or other urban setting. Kingsley Shacklebolt is currently being fostered in Nokesville, VA.

This dog's bio is based off the experiences of the foster and/or volunteers of OPH as well as any information that we received from the shelter or previous owner. This is very important because it means that while they may act one way in the foster’s home, you may experience something different in your home.